Get Me Out Of This Cubicle

Get Me Out Of This Cubicle!

image

I must tell you I have been working inside a cubicle the last few months on a temporary assignment.

This is not me

I feel like I’m confined inside of a tiny little phone booth just like in that scene from the movie; Jumping Jack Flash  where Whopie Goldberg’s character is inside a phone booth on the phone.  Then all of the sudden there’s a tow truck hooking up to the phone booth and she is screaming at the police on the phone; “Help, help I’m a tiny black women in a big silver box”! 

My point is how many of us feel confined in our day to day routines?  Feeling like the walls are closing in all around us with no escape.  

There is a better way in this world

image

All my life I was taught to go to school, get an education and work for someone else for fifty years and then retire.  I don’t know about you, but there is no way I could ever retire in the next fifteen to twenty years at my age unless something changes.

I was looking for opportunity to change my life and my husband’s life for the better. With today’s job rates and so many employers cutting back and closing businesses what is a person to do?

Owning your own business is the answer.   Network marketing netted over $182,000,000,000 last year. 
How crazy is that? 

Getting out of the cubicle is possible.  I’d rather help other people better there lives by becoming thousand airs.   Work with me and I will show you there is a way to get out of that cubicle.

Gain The Advantage!

3 thoughts on “Get Me Out Of This Cubicle

  1. Hi Alicia

    I can relate to this post. I don’t like to be confined to a box and I like to do my thing. However, it is sad that people do things they don’t love just to survive.

    Thanks for sharing this post. Take care

    Like

Leave a Reply

